[Solved] Disable users being able to "delete all their comments"?  

  RSS

gutterboy
(@gutterboy)
Eminent Member
Joined: 2 years ago
Posts: 25
22/11/2019 1:09 pm  

Hello,

I'm just wondering if it's possible to disable the option for users to be able to "delete all their comments" - the option that shows up within the "My content and settings" window?

Thanks!


Elvina
(@elvina)
Reputable Member Moderator
Joined: 5 months ago
Posts: 435
22/11/2019 3:38 pm  

Hi @gutterboy,

There are few ways to do that:

1. You can hide the whole My Content and Settings" button. Just navigate to Dashboard > Comment > Settings > Comment Form admin page, and enable the "Hide My Content and Settings" option in the "Comment Form components" section.

More info: https://wpdiscuz.com/docs/wpdiscuz-documentation/settings/comment-form/#components

2. You can also hide (via CSS) the delete button from the Activity tab. In this case, the users won't see the delete button and delete the comments. 

For registered users:

.wpd-delete-content.wpd-not-clicked {
display:none !important;
}

For guests: 

.wpd-user-settings-button-wrap:first-child {
display: none !important;
}

The whole activity tab can be hidden by using this CSS code:

.wpd-wrapper .wpd-list-item.wpd-active {
display: none !important;
}

All CSS codes should be added in the  Dashboard > Comments > Settings > Styling admin page  "Custom CSS  code" textarea.

Please don't forget to delete all caches and press CTRL+F5(twice) in the frontend before checking.

This post was modified 2 months ago by Elvina

gutterboy
(@gutterboy)
Eminent Member
Joined: 2 years ago
Posts: 25
22/11/2019 5:42 pm  

Great - thanks very much!


Share: