Not related discuss...
 
Notifications
Clear all

Not related discussion  

  RSS

Mariosgr
(@mariosgr)
Member Customer
Joined: 2 years ago
Posts: 151
28/02/2019 11:43 am  

@Percysgrowroom, i have the same complains like you do and more, like the update promised to be ready on December , after January, February, BTW today is the last day and still nothing.

The support the way they have it , is slow, but is generally slow everywhere in WP and sometimes is not helpful.

What to do ? From the moment you like the forum just wait, there is nothing else good as wp-foro for WP. At least this is what i do.

Any other options , only with bridge but i hate bridges.

Wp foro for me, for the moment is missing even basic free functions, i wait for the update to see if they will add them, if not i will see what i will do.  More i am thinking for VB with bridge, but till to see the results of the update i will stay here. And i paid for all plugins and i want better support and i have a live forum where i make my leaving from it, but maybe i am getting old and more patient.

what to do ?


Quote
Percysgrowroom
(@percysgrowroom)
Member Customer
Joined: 1 year ago
Posts: 148
28/02/2019 12:15 pm  

I don't know man, I know I get angry when I'm waiting around for a response. But wpforro is the best I have found. I hate vbullitin, it's from the 80s by the look of it lol. 

I think we still get a faster and better response here than you do on Facebook lol. 

If the support was a bit faster I'd be happier, sometimes you get bugs, it happens, but getting it fixed quickly is ok. 

All my issues seem fixed now, because of the help I got here. It may take a few days sometimes, but things do get fixed here 


ReplyQuote
Tom
 Tom
(@tomson)
Support Team Admin
Joined: 5 years ago
Posts: 3145
28/02/2019 6:06 pm  

Hi @mariosgr,

During the last weeks you're posting inappropriate content in our support forums with a rude feedback. Also you're posting in not related topics engaging other members to your discussion. We don't like this activity and asking you stop this. This is out of support forum rules. If you continue this activity we'll have to ban your account, refund all your orders and delete your data from all gVectors and wpForo websites.

like the update promised to be ready on December , after January, February

We've never promised the update in December, it was planned (not promised) by end of January. But as it's described here it was moved to end of this month. We're planning to release the next version tomorrow. So please don't spread wrong information. We never promise, this is a free plugin development we just provide an approximate date or planned date.

The support the way they have it , is slow, but is generally slow everywhere in WP and sometimes is not helpful.

Our support is not slow, our support is one of the best and fastest if you compare it with other big and popular plugins. We reply within 1-24 hours (except Sundays) and we do our best to fix all problems independent it's paid addon or the free core plugin. We even ask for admin login details and help individually for totally free. Believe me this kind of support is very rare. If you don't know please be noted henceforth.

Wp foro for me, for the moment is missing even basic free functions

As you know wpForo is the most powerfully WordPress plugin at the moment, it has hundreds of features. I don't think it's fair to say wpForo doesn't have basic functions. Maybe the number of basic functions for you is more than one hundred. Or they are 1-2 and you think those are more important than others. But this is your opinion and it's not a general. We add new features based on maximum number of users requests. wpForo is a public plugin and it's being developed based on feedbacks in wpForo Community.

P.S. you're the only member of dozens thousands of our members that keeps posting and complaining. Please stop this. It changes nothing, but makes our work harder. We do apologize for the delay, but you should know we do our best to finish it as faster and as qualitatively as possible. If it takes more time it means you'll get more features and better quality. Please keep thinking that way.

Thank you for your understanding and for patients.


ReplyQuote
Mariosgr
(@mariosgr)
Member Customer
Joined: 2 years ago
Posts: 151
28/02/2019 9:44 pm  

Dear @tomson ,

is this blackmail ? How i translate what you wrote in my mind is , dont have opinion because if you have we will ban you.

Do you want me to list all free functions from free forums , that they are not free here?

Yes you didnt promised (you or somebody else), promise is in a manner of  speaking, you just said that it will be ready, this is what i meant. Ok now ? Do you want me to look for your reply or email that you (or somebody else) told me that it will be ready on December?

Or you want me to look for the support email that i send after 3-4 days because you didnt reply to my post ?

And please explain me , what is inappropriate content  ? That i am still here and hoping that wpforo will become better ?

Is it inappropriate content that i am suggesting you thinks to do or fix?

Inappropriate at least for me, is when you lock topics with out waiting my response or black mailing

Sometimes truth hurts but same time is helpful, i want a better wpforo because i will benefit from it. This is the only truth.This is why i am writing , what i am writing,

The day that i will stop posting here , it will be the day that i will be disappointed from wpforo and i will turn my back to it, except if you kick me out before that.

Feel free to kick me, i never accepted blackmailing me.

As we say in Greece, you hold the watermelon and you hold the knife.

 

 


ReplyQuote
Mariosgr
(@mariosgr)
Member Customer
Joined: 2 years ago
Posts: 151
28/02/2019 9:45 pm  
Posted by: Percysgrowroom

I don't know man, I know I get angry when I'm waiting around for a response. But wpforro is the best I have found. I hate vbullitin, it's from the 80s by the look of it lol. 

I think we still get a faster and better response here than you do on Facebook lol. 

If the support was a bit faster I'd be happier, sometimes you get bugs, it happens, but getting it fixed quickly is ok. 

All my issues seem fixed now, because of the help I got here. It may take a few days sometimes, but things do get fixed here 

@percysgrowroom i am happy for you.


ReplyQuote
Percysgrowroom
(@percysgrowroom)
Member Customer
Joined: 1 year ago
Posts: 148
28/02/2019 11:47 pm  

All I can say, is this website running thing can be stressful! All of my issues, have not actually be solely down to wpforro, but with other plugins conflicting with it.

i was pissed last week because I didn't get a reply. It was explained that these guys don't work sundays, and I can appreciate that. Other than that, they replies here do come fast enough, and faster than support on most sites, even sites with staff and huge budgets! ( ever tried to contact go daddy, and wait in a queue of 143 people? ) 

i have had a team member log into my actual forum, to help me resolve the issues I was having. My only complaint is getting support through a forum, but again, it is working, as these guys are eager to help, even after you've flipped out lol. 

Comminication is key. Maybe explain what your issues actually are, and start fresh, rather than dwelling on a previous bad experience. What issue do you have with the forum that need fixing? I'm sure if you make that clear, these guys can get started on fixing it Smile


ReplyQuote
Mariosgr
(@mariosgr)
Member Customer
Joined: 2 years ago
Posts: 151
01/03/2019 12:08 pm  

80% of my issues supposed to be resolved with this update.

Everything else are functions very useful, at least for me and the way that i work with forum, but they do not exist in wpforo.


ReplyQuote
UsernameMi
(@usernamemi)
Trusted Member
Joined: 2 years ago
Posts: 70
01/03/2019 2:03 pm  

My 2 cents

When you offer the best WP forum platform

And an outstanding support

With no doubt tons of skills and good intention

But you don’t care having a roadmap like any pro dev company

You get this kind of mess all over and over again, and I am sure it also impacts sales/renewals


ReplyQuote
Mariosgr
(@mariosgr)
Member Customer
Joined: 2 years ago
Posts: 151
01/03/2019 8:29 pm  

I have already asked for this but...maybe was inappropriate content 🙁


ReplyQuote
Share: