Should have a confirmation step for Reset Options  


0

After putting in a few hours creating significant CSS changes over the past few days, I accidentally clicked the Reset Options button. I was shocked to find everything I had created and saved was instantly wiped out, with no undo. When doing a complete wipe of all settings, most plugins will at least offer a warning or confirmation screen before deleting everything. It was extremely frustrating and will take at least an hour of work to go back in and recreate everything. And yes, I do have everything backed up, but going in and restoring a backup will also take a lot more time than simply cancelling a confirmation request on that reset would have taken.

 
  
Working

Please Login or Register