Notice message appe...

Notifications
Clear all

Notice message appeared when administrator closed a comment thread.

5 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
(@nesty-dev)
Topic starter  

Hello.

I wrote a comment for a post, then, as an administrator, I tried to close my own comment, just to test it.

Then Those warnings/errors show;

Notice: Undefined index: is_user_logged_in in /home/vol15_2/epizy.com/epiz_23065473/htdocs/wp-content/themes/general-blog/wpdiscuz/class.WpdiscuzWalker.php on line 252

Notice: Undefined variable: chevron in /home/vol15_2/epizy.com/epiz_23065473/htdocs/wp-content/themes/general-blog/wpdiscuz/class.WpdiscuzWalker.php on line 40

What could that be?

(I'm using the plugin on a WordPress website.)

Thanks.

Astghik
(@astgh)
Illustrious Member Admin

Hi @nesty-dev,

Thank you for letting us know. We'll check and back to you asap. 

ReplyQuote
(@nesty-dev)
Topic starter  

Ok.

I just noted something else, that warning now also appears whenever I, or someone else, post a comment on either this post or other posts.

And the warning appears for everyone (Logged in users and guests), above the comment.

ReplyQuote
(@nesty-dev)
Topic starter  

Nevermind, it was my fault: I didn't remove the wpdiscuz folder I had in my theme, which originally did some custom changes to the plugin.

Removing it solved the problem for me.

But is there still a way to edit the walker.php file and wpdiscuz.css file?

Also, when updating my wpdiscuz plugin version from 4.x to 5.x, I didn't read the full new features and notes on the update, so I didn't know that I had to remove these two files from my theme, therefore I ended up with these problems.

It was fine for me since I'm a tech guy and could figure it out, but there surely are non-tech people that use the plugin for there business, and they would end up in a real problem if something like that happens to them.